Kate kept thinking about what her boyfriend had told her earlier when she took her suitcase to go back to her apartment now that it was habitable again.

 

“You’re sure you don’t want to stay here a little longer?” he had asked.

“Do you say this because you actually want me here or because you need protection from the redheads?” Kate asked, crossing her arms.

“A little of both” the writer answered as he took her hand. “But um… I do want you here. As much as I can.”

 

The brunette didn’t know if it was just him telling her he wanted to spend more time with her or if there was another hidden meaning behind it. Like asking her to move in with him for example. They’ve been dating for a few months so it was kinda huge, but she didn’t find this next step as scary as she had imagined. She already had the gift she would give him for Valentine’s Day and it was a drawer in her bedroom. He was offering her the whole loft, or she thought. She needed to know what he really meant.

 

Meredith had finally left New York to go back to Los Angeles. The two lovebirds were at peace again at the loft. Kate then took this opportunity to ask her boyfriend what he meant by saying “I do want you here as much as I can”. Maybe she was looking too much into it.

 

“Castle?”

“Yes?”

“What did you mean the other day when… when you said you wanted to have me here as much as you can?”

“Well, I said it because it’s true. I want you here with me all the time. What do you think I… oh.”

 

Rick quickly came to realize what Kate meant, and what she had understand.

 

“You… you thought this was a way to ask you to move in with me?”

“Forget I said anything” said Kate, very much panicked. “It was stupid.”

 

Kate had already turned her back to her boyfriend to get as far away from here as she could. But the writer took her hand and brought her back to him.

 

“It’s not stupid, Kate. And I can’t lie and say asking you this hasn’t been on my mind because I’ve thought about it. I just… I just didn’t think that you were there yet and so… I didn’t say anything but…”

“I can… I can always bring a bigger suitcase to stay here longer than I usually do. Bring some clothes and stay for a few days without going back to my place.

“That’s a very good idea.”

 

Rick leaned down to her and gave her a soft kiss on the lips before he went back to making diner. Kate looked at him and couldn’t help but smile. They were about to take the next step of their relationship, and Kate was more than excited about it.

Petits prompts, chapitre 80 (eng).
Retour à l'accueil